UACS Business Council incorporates more than 170 companies, organizations, NGO-s and governmental bodies, united in one goal: To enable better education for young students.

The first constitutive meeting of the Business Council (BC) of University American College Skopje was held on May 22, 2007, at the premises of the University.

First President was Dr. Zivko Gruevski, Honorary Consul of Canada in Macedonia (2006-2009), followed by Iijancho Gagovski, CEO of Microsoft Macedonia (2009-2013), Mr. Antoni Peshev, MBA, CEO of Ultra Computers and Chairman of the Assembly of the Economic Chamber of Macedonia (2013-2017), Ms. Dragana Chifliganec, Executive Director of Adora Engineering (2017-2019).

The current President of the UACS Business Council is Elena Mladenovska, Executive Director of Tikves Winery, which was appointed as the new President on the 8th General Assembly Meeting of the UACS Business Council, which was held on November, 2019.

The Business Council’s mission is: 

  • To create an environment where both academia and business can have mutual communication in order to create better curricula, learning outcomes and learning environment;
  • To encourage and support B2B relationships;
  • To support the University as an asset for education and consulting in the society;
  • To enable internship and jobs for students and;
  • To provide – when possible – professor of management practice;Business Council consists of
  • General Assembly – All business council members
  • Clusters (Board of Trustees for each School)
  • Business Council Coordinative (Managing) Body is consisted of:
    1. President of the Business Council,
    2. Presidents of Clusters of each school and
    3. Former President of the Business Council
Business Council Coordinative (Managing) Body
Title Name and Last Name Company/Organization/Institution
President Elena Mladenovska Tikves Winery
Former President Dragana Chifliganec Adora Engineering
Vice-President Magdalena Slavejkova Cementarnica USJE AD Skopje
Member Dimitar Kovachevski one.Vip
Member Darko Gelev Metropolis Radio
City Radio
Club FM Radio
Member Anita Angelovska-Bezhovska NBRM
Member Ivana Markovska Rudine MM
Memeber Nikola Eftimov Alkaloid AD Skopje
School of Business Economics and Management – Cluster (Board of Trustees)
President Branko Stanchev Makedonski Telekom AD Skopje
Member Nikola Eftimov Alkaloid AD Skopje
Member Ljupcho Zikov Kapital
Member Sasho Klekovski Consultant
Member Biljana Sanev Stopanska Banka AD Skopje
Member Filip Dimitrov New Moment
Member Magdalena Slavejkova Cementarnica USJE AD Skopje
Member Vesela Churilova Komercijalna Banka AD Skopje
Member Dragi Tasevski NLB Banka AD Skopje
Member Biljana Argir Sava Tabak osiguruvanje
School of Architecture and Design – Cluster (Board of Trustees)
President Dragana Chifliganec Adora Engineering
Member Igor Papesh Casa Italia
Member Ramadan Aliu Tera Plan
Member Saso Blazevski Lou-Tech
Member Ivan Zafirovski DSC Design
Member Nikola Velkovski INKOM
Member Pavle Icev Dot Architects
School of Computer Science and Information Technology – Cluster
(Board of Trustees)
President Antoni Peshev Ultra Computers
Member Gerasim Vancev Semos
Member Dejan Mitov Babylon
Member Ilijancho Gagovski PrymApps
Member Toni Petreski Inet
Member Vasko Kronevski Nextsense
Member Sladjan Mihajlovski MASIT
Member Vesna Ivanovska Seavus
School of Law and School of Political Science – Cluster (Board of Trustees)
President Svonko Ristevski Lawyer
Member Meri Dika Georgievska Member of the Council of Judges
Member Snezana Bajlozova Judge Court of Appeal
Member Aneta Arnaudovska Academy for Judges and Public Prosecutors of the Republic of Macedonia
Member Darko Aleksov MOST
Member Aleksandar Krzhalovski MCMS
Member Danica Miladinova Pravomatika
Member Gordan Stankovich Enforcer
School of Foreign Languages
President Pavlina Adzi Mitrevska Magor
Member Violeta Rusi Center for Foreign Languages
Member Vanco Karanfilov Tebernakul
Member Slavica-Baneva Gorgievska Letikom Plus
Member Vesna Micevska Todorovska Congress Service Center



UACS Business Council is open for cooperation with all companies, institutions and organizations, which are willing to become members.

If your company/organization/institution wishes to join us, it needs to sign an agreement for becoming a member of UACS Business Council.

For any further information regarding the membership in the UACS Business Council, please contact Ms. Sandra Grujevska at or at + 389 (0) 2 2463 156. 


By joining the UACS Business Council, members get benefits including, but not limited to:

  • 5% discount for enrollment in all UACS academic programs (undergraduate, graduate, doctoral programs) – for all employees and their family members;
  • 10% discount for professional training aimed for your employees
  • Opportunity to influence the curricula development – and get tailor-made program
  • Free promotion at the UACS premises and events
  • Networking opportunities: Promote your products or services to: UACS students, faculty, UACS Alumni, or other Business Council members.

GAM UACS Ambasador